For a marketing campaign that is not closed in your interface, but is no longer available to your users, it is still possible to observe data in your interface related to this campaign.
There are several reasons for this "residual" data:
- some visitors still pass through your emails to access your site
- some visitors have bookmarked your campaign link
- some visitors have shared your link and continue to reuse it
Many hypotheses are possible to explain residual traffic on a marketing campaign that is neither closed nor active. If you no longer wish to observe this data, we recommend that you close your campaign in the Configuration tool (if you do not have the correct access rights, please contact an administrator of your organisation).