A site is a perimeter that stores information about your app or website based on your tagging plan structure. To access data at any time you must specify at least 1 site, may it be on a document, API call or through our solutions' analysis'. To be able to access a site a user must either be listed as a administrator, a delegate (only the delegation's sites), or associated to a group referring to the site.
Level 1 and level 2 sites
Level 1 sites are mandatory to store the traffic information, they have an ID (usually in a 6 digits format).
Level 2 sites are optional, and allow a first split within the level 1 site to make analysis on sub-sections of the site. They currently must be declared in Settings > Level 2, with an ID and a name. In the New Data Factory, the tagging will no longer require to send an ID but only to send the name directly.
My site www.atinternet.com is a level 1 site with the ID 123456.
Its Career section is listed as a level 2 site with the ID 3, which will become only "career" in the New Data Factory.
You can find information on access rights to your sites in 2 ways.
- The level 1 site name
- The number of groups giving access to the level 1 site
- The number of users that can access it
- Its status (Open/Closed)
- Its delegation (if associated to a delegation)
Site page :
- Users that can access it and their status
- Groups giving access to it, their role and level
Administrators are the only users that can request a site addition. To submit a request to create a site, you need to go in Data Collection Portal > Tools > Site Management and click on the top button Add a site to access the request form. Once you submitted the request, our teams will check the request and add the site in the quickest time, letting you know when the site addition is completed.
NotePlease note that adding a site, does not add it automatically to a delegation. If you need the site to be associated to a delegation, you need to add it manually after its creation is completed.
Close/Delete a site
A site can be closed (historical data is stored but new data will not be calculated for analysis) or deleted (historical data is deleted, new data is not calculated for analysis). To request a site to be closed or deleted, an administrator must contact our support teams.
Access to your sites (number of users, groups, associated delegation) can be exported by clicking on the top left Download button.