Leaving the company - what should I do with my shared documents?

When a user leaves the company, as long as their account is open on our end everything will be maintained:

  • All Dashboards, reports and Data Query templates are maintained
  • Custom metrics and segments are maintained and available to all users for their respective sites
  • Scheduled exports continue to be sent
  • API accounts remain active over the predefined period

However, these documents cannot be accessed by third parties for modification. As such, before you leave, we recommend:

  • Sharing all your documents (making all your DQ templates Public, giving write access to your Dashboards to a colleague, ...)
  • For Dashboards and reports, the colleague may need to share (if others were in the loop) or schedule exports from their account. Our Support Centre can provide you a list of users each export is sent to.
Have more questions? Submit a request