Update access rights

Update a user's access rights

A set of users have been created. Later on, as an administrator, or as a delegate, you may want to update the access rights of a user.

To add a user to a group:

  • Click on the second icon of the vertical menu to open the list of users.
  • Search for the user, and click on it to open the user information page
  • Click on the button “Add to a group”
  • Select the group(s) and click on SAVE.

2018-06-11_18h30_52.png

 

To remove a user from a group:

  • Click on the second icon of the vertical menu to open the list of users.
  • Search for the user, and click on it to open the user information page.
  • Click on the “Trash” icon corresponding to the group

2018-06-11_18h32_06.png

 

Update a group

A set of users have been created. Later on, as an administrator, or as a delegate, you may want to add users to a group already created.

To update a group:

  • On the vertical menu, click on the third icon to open the list of groups
  • Search for the group, and click on it to open the group information page 
  • Click on the button “Edit”

2018-06-11_18h32_56.png

  • Click twice on “Next” to reach the third step and add one or several users to the group.

Note:

  • To remove users from a group, follow the same process and remove users from the list at step 3.
  • To add rights to a set of users on new sites, create a new group or add the sites to an existing group.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request