Using the "Dashboard Manager" application, you can edit, share, rename or delete a dashboard.
Certain dashboards are accompanied by an (i) icon. This means that a temporary version of this dashboard exists; in other words, a user has edited this dashboard without saving it:
If you wish to edit a temporary dashboard, a message will ask you if you'd like to:
- Continue editing the document, without taking into account the modifications that have been made. In this case, the modifications will be erased from the document, and you will no longer be able to display them.
- Continue editing the document, taking into account the modifications that have been made. In this case, the modifications will be integrated into the document, and you will no longer be able to undo them.
Information about sharing status
This dashboard has not been shared. Click on the icon to share it with one or several users.
This dashboard has been shared with one or several users. Click the icon to get the list of users with which it has been shared, and the rights that have been attributed to each user (read-only, or read/write).
This dashboard has been shared with you by another user.
Click on the "New" button to open a blank workspace and create a new dashboard.
You may also use our library of dashboards. This library contains templated dashboards (app analytics, real-time monitoring, social networks, …) that can be deployed automatically with just a few clicks.
To do this, click the "Templates" button.
Then, select the dashboard you wish to deploy and click "Use this template". Don't forget to check the list of requirements at the right of the screen in order to ensure the dashboard's compatibility with your setup.
Name your dashboard, then specify the list of sites to which it should apply. Once you save this step, the dashboard will be deployed to your user account.
From then onward, you may edit your dashboard using the "Dashboard Manager" application, or view the dashboard using the "Dashboards" application.